Patient Reviews

Finding a GI specialist that you can trust with your concerns is not always easy. Our team is dedicated to creating a compassionate environment where you feel heard when expressing your concerns. At Digestive Health Center, you will always be our top priority and we will always work to provide you with care that is specialized to you. You don't have to take our word for it — please take some time to read through reviews left by our Thibodaux, LA, (and surrounding area) patients who received first-hand care from our dedicated providers.

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jul 11 2024

"The care I received from Dr. Monier and the entire staff was exceptional."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Jul 11 2024

"Nice facility employees are friendly and doctors get straight to the point"

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Jul 03 2024

"Very pleased with this facility. Patient concerns were handled. Would recommend dr. Monier and staff."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Jul 03 2024

"The kindest doctor under a patient’s stressful testing"

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google May 24 2024

"This was by far the best experience having a colonoscopy! And that’s saying something! Everyone was so calming and Dr. M was very attentive! Special shoutout to Amy! She was exceptional sweet and knew her job! Got a call the next day to ask how I was! No one does that these days! Would give 10 stars if I could! You won’t regret this choice! CLR Gray, LA"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 22 2024

"Everyone was nice, compassionate, and very efficient. Dr. Monier has been my doctor for many years and I would highly recommend he & his staff for all your healthcare needs."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Apr 19 2024

"The staff and Dr.Charles Monier was very pleasant and made me feel very comfortable throughout my whole procedure from start to finished I highly recommend them for and of your stomach up and lower they go above and beyond toget to the bottom of your needs"

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"Very pleased with the kindness of all the staff. Everyone made me feel very at ease and comfortable to discuss issues. Highly recommend this group."

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Great doctor with a helpful and friendly staff. First class operation. Thanks"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"The staff wascamazing. So.sweetvand caring! The wait was minimum and they were so caring and considerate."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"I always love our visits at Dr. Moniers office. You always feel welcomed, the staff is always personable, and professional, courteous. Dr. Monier is a very awesome doctor, who cares for his patients and he takes time to listen to there concerns. He vey knowledgeable and always always cares about his patients needs. I've gone to Dr. Monier in times past, and I recommend other to give him a call and a visit. We have the utmost respect for Dr. Monier and I personally Thank him for being our Doctor and being such a kind spirited man. God Bless Dr. Monier"

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Everyone was very helpful and friendly"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Dr monie and he staff are very pleasant to talk to and are very caring of your health I'm never worried when I go there because I know dr monie and dr Katie will do everything they are humanly possible to take care of my issues thank you"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"I was extremely impressed with the staff as well as the doctor. When phone contact was made they were very compassionate as well as professional. I felt as if they truly care. The doctor came in with a smile listened to all of my concerns. Never did I feel rushed. He explained the steps we would take and answered all of my questions. I am very pleased with the entire office. So glad so was recommended by my doctor to come to this specialist."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"Great place, very organized and friendly"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"This is the most organized facilty I think I have ever been through. As much as I was dreading this procedure, if I have to do it again, no doubt, I would go to Dr Monier. His staff was so pleasant at 6:30am, from the receptionist to the nurse, anesthesiologist, Dr, to the woman that wheeled me out to my car. Wonderful staff! You can’t find any better."

5.0 Review from T.V. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Dr. Monier and his staff are amazing."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"Dr. Monier and his staff are courteous and professional. From the initial consultation to the actual procedure, their service and your health is the main focus. The day of my event every team member in the room was able to calm my fears esp my nurse, Nancy. Thank you for what you for your patients from a preventive care prospective."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"Good experience."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Dec 23 2023

"Dr. Monier is a laid back, easy to talk to doctor. He listens to what you have to say before making any decisions. He really cares. Jdmercadal"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Wonderful care, extremely kind and caring staff as well as Dr. Monnier. Couldn’t be more pleased with my experience."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Great Service! Colonoscopies are never easy, but they seemed pretty efficient. 1.5 hours total. I didnt feel too waisted after. The prep is still rough, but at least it got more streamlined. No more mixing and drinking a gallon of plastic flavored stuff while popping diuretics. It's just 2 -8 oz bottles of ready to down salt and citric acid. (Yeah not that great tasting either but at least it's less prep than it used to be)"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Great experience, considering the procedure that is needs to be follow as one ages."

5.0 Review from B.O. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Dec. 5, 2023 From the time I went in to fill out my paperwork before my procedure until I walked out the door after my procedure all the employees were so sweet and helpful. My nurse (Heather? I think ) was the sweetest She explained everything that was going to happen and was a pleasure to be around. The young man who did my IV is a master at what he does. I never felt a thing. Dr. Monier had been my doctor for years. He is so professional and has a great calming presence when he is with you. I always recommend him and his staff to all my family and friends."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Everyone from the receptionist to the check were friendly and professional. Dr. Monier has been my doctor for a number of years. And that is because is compassionate and professional. He also has my best interest at heart. I would gladly recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Nov 23 2023

"Great staff. Timely and efficient."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"The staff and doctor are very nice and understanding of your concerns and your situation. They take the time needed for you. Very professional and helpful. I recommend this office to anyone having digestive issues."

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google Nov 09 2023

"Dr Monier and his staff were very kind and helpful"

4.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Nov 09 2023

"Excellent"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Nov 02 2023

"Professional, pleasant staff who puts you at ease before, during and after the procedure."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Nov 02 2023

"Great visit, very impressed with all of the staff, very helpful and friendly. Dr Monier was clear on instructions. Has great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Excellence in care, Professional staff , very pleased with the whole process"

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Very professional and helpful. Staff was courteous and took good care of me ."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Sep 30 2023

"Upon entering I found a warm welcome. The staff was friendly and polite. They were very professional. The doctor also was very friendly made me feel like a old friend."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Sep 30 2023

"Friendly staff and quick services"

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Jul 30 2023

"I was very satisfied with all aspects of my experience with Dr. Monier and his staff. Everyone was very professional and displayed a caring attitude."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jul 30 2023

"Everyone was so nice to me. Nurses explained what they were doing before they did it! Dr. Monier has such a good bedside manner. He’s a gem!"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Jul 30 2023

"Timely"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Jul 30 2023

"Great !!! No complaints"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 30 2019

"Very friendly and personable"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Nov 30 2019

"Very friendly and knowlegable staff. Dr. Monier is very friendly and easy to talk to. I would definetly recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Nov 30 2019

"Pleasant visit, his nurse was also nice and friendly."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Nov 30 2019

"Fast and efficient visit"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Nov 30 2019

"You never have to have to wait very long to be seen. The staff is always friendly and knowledgeable, and Dr. Monier always takes the time to listen to your concerns, asks questions, and tries his best to find a solution. Upon leaving you feel like you've been to a place where they really care about your health and wellness. You are not just a number."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Nov 30 2019

"Very friendly staff. Dr explained everything well. Highly recommend"

4.0 Review from R.O. Source: Google Nov 30 2019

"4 Stars because of the difficulty to get an appointment. Otherwise, Dr. Monier was knowledgeable, invested in the health issues that I presented with, & very personable."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Nov 30 2018

"Excellent service. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Nov 30 2018

"I brought my mother for her first visit to Dr. Monier’s office. The staff was friendly, helpful, and answered all of our questions .Amber was wonderful. The appointment was on time. Dr. Monier accommodated our special needs and followed up with a procedure time that also met our needs accordingly. I have been a nurse for many years, this is how all clinic visits should be. Thank you 😊"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Nov 30 2018

"Great service and bedside manner, used Dr. Monier for years. Highly recommend."