Patient Reviews

Finding a GI specialist that you can trust with your concerns is not always easy. Our team is dedicated to creating a compassionate environment where you feel heard when expressing your concerns. At Digestive Health Center, you will always be our top priority and we will always work to provide you with care that is specialized to you. You don't have to take our word for it — please take some time to read through reviews left by our Thibodaux, LA, (and surrounding area) patients who received first-hand care from our dedicated providers.

5.0 Review from J.Y. Source: Google Apr 25 2024

"Dr Justin Toups and his staff were very caring and professional during a recent medical procedure. I felt very relaxed and recommend this Doctor and Staff."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Very pleasant personality, very informative, shows genuine interest in my concerns and offers multiple options to help with any health issues I may having ."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

"My procedure was handled very professionally and privately. I was treated with kindness and was made to feel very comfortable. I would highly recommend this clinic for your digestive needs."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Feb 27 2024

"Good morning, this is an extremely prejudice office. They will pretend to be helping but truly don’t care in their hearts. The CNA was so rude before my GI scope. My daughter in law didn’t even want me to proceed with the procedure. We both were praying that I did not die in the care of the prejudice staff. It’s not all gastro office for certain races. We are not supposed to be fortunate enough to pay out of pocket for an office visit or a dietician. Well, life has most certainly changed and we can have all that God has for us. I’m very much aware of reverse psychology and that is just what the staff does to embarrass patients. The other patients in the waiting area and the staff looks at me as if I stink and God knows I’m an extremely clean ladie. It’s a look like you don’t belong at this office because you’re NOT THE RIGHT COLOR. GOD CREATED ME NOT MAN. Therefore, please fall on YALL knees and seek repentance before it’s too late. Judgement day is neat and the wicked shall NOT see the face of the Lord. Only the righteous will have eternal life. Do me wrong here on earth as the rich man in PURPLE did Lazarus and the angels refused to allow Lazarus to give the rich man a drop of water 💧 on his tongue 👅 because he was to burn 🔥 in eternal fire 🔥 for the way he treated Lazarus on earth. Lazarus was poor and hungry. He was in need of help. It’s similar to my situation in need with my stomach and dishonesty has came against me. It’s ok because God is my everything not man. He’s a healer. I’ll always place my trust in him. He’s the JUDGE OF ALL…Please pay attention as a new patient when you are visiting this office. I was treated so wrongful and unfair by the nurses and front desk. They represent this office. I Shall live and not die. Have A Blessed Day (Read) Luke 16 Versus 19-31 Staff workers"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Great place & service"

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Nov 23 2023

"Dr Toups was very friendly and knows how to listen to my concerns. His staff was very nice and down to earth. I felt very comfortable and will continue to see him. I highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Nov 23 2023

"Is a great listener to your issue. And will do what ever test needs to be done to try and figure out what is going on."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Nov 09 2023

"Always on time for appointments and a very great doctor who is concerned for my health. I would give him a 10 Star 🙂 Gary Trahan"

5.0 Review from W.C. Source: Google Nov 02 2023

"Everyone was nice and they made me feel comfortable and at home. Dr. Toups explained everything to me with good information."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Quick & to the point! Great visit!!"

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Excellent care with colonoscopy by the staff as well as Dr. Toups. Gina his office nurse worked with me to get my procedure. They ate the best!"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Very caring Doctor. He is a very knowledgeable Doctor with a compassionate heart. Dr. Toups is a great Doctor."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Sep 30 2023

"Visit went well. Receptionist and nurse were cordial. Doctor Toups was friendly, understanding and thorough. Now I'm simply waiting to receive the schedule for my procedure."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Sep 30 2023

"Very professional and absolutely great service. I highly recommend this group!"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Aug 30 2023

"Dr. Toups & his staff were awesome! I was very pleased with my procedure. Everyone went above & beyond taking care of me. From my arrival this all went well. I can not say enough to justify how awesome they were."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"My name is Deborah miller. Absoulutly Wonderful Dr. Will be back . Thank you dr. Toups"

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr Toups is an amazing Dr always willing to listen to your concern so he could help find a solution my dad goes to him as well as myself without a doubt I’m highly recommending to family and friends…."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr Toups was awesome. Can’t say anything negative about him or his staff. I would highly recommend him for his service and bedside manner 🤩"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Nov 30 2020

"Always very happy with Dr Toups he’s always very cheerful takes his time with you he’s a concern Doctor I do highly recommend Dr Toups to everyone my daughter goes to him also and she’s more than pleased also greatoffice staff keep up the good quality service and May GOD Bless yall"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Nov 30 2020

"Very pleased with the Dr and staff."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Nov 30 2020

"Phenomenal. Every member of the staff was so kind and so friendly. I waited not even five minutes to see the nurse, who was very sweet. Then not even five minutes to see Dr. Toups, who actually apologized for my wait. He was very thorough with me."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Nov 30 2020

"Very perfessional explained everything would recommend him to everyone."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Nov 30 2020

"Very professional staff and easy dr to talk to."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Nov 30 2020

"Dr. Justin Toups is a 5 star doctor. He's knowledgeable, professional and kind. The entire staff is absolutely amazing, including the Anesthesiologist nurse David Naul. They will definitely take care of you and make you feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Nov 30 2019

"Dr. Justin Toups is a very professional, yet friendly physician. His staff are the same. They are all very thorough in their jobs, which makes me feel very secure, as a patient. I recommend Dr. Toups to anyone with gastrointestinal issues."

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Nov 30 2019

"After my very first visit, We knew we were in the right place. Gave details of how we got to the point of knowing we needed a second opinion for my gastric health. Just from him reading the filled out form and a bit of information we gave him in the exam room. He understood completely what was going on. He knew exactly what the plan would be...... He is very engaging and rather very soothing to communicate with. As long as I follow very simple instructions, I’m almost symptom free!! Realistically ......I will still have to go back for a follow up once he has all Of my medical records. I left with a feeling of relief ......my. Mind had wondered to a very discourage place. We left smile, calm and confidant that we had gone to the correct person. He actually WANTS to help!!!! We are grateful!!! Cindy king"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Nov 30 2019

"Very nice"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Nov 30 2019

"Very satisfied with my first experience with Dr. Toups and staff. Great atmosphere, great music to listen to while your waiting to be called in, awesome bedside manners. Dr. Toups explained to me the way I could understand! Highly recommend!!!"

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Nov 30 2019

"Dr Toups has a great bedside manner, listens and answers all questions. He is very thorough, knowledgable & quick. Highly recommed him."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Nov 30 2019

"Everything went well. Dr. Toups is very easy to talk to and gives off a very positive vibe!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Nov 30 2019

"I was a new patient the time I spent in the office was great he took the time to answer my question the staff was nice and friendly"

5.0 Review from G.J. Source: Google Nov 30 2019

"My experience with Dr Toups i would have to say was a life changing one. The friendliness of the staff along with the cooperation and helpfulness was beyond helpful and Honestly "i thank God"" for placing him and his staff in my life. What i went through was Scary, Heart wrenching and is something that i will never forget. A Big thank you goes out to This wonderful doctor and all that played apart in SAVING MY LIFE. If i had to go through anything like this again i wouldn't choose any other person. Dr Justin Toups = Life Saver and if the world had more doctors like him, with out question, it would be a better place!"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Nov 30 2019

"My mom is 92 and has been seeing Dr. Toups for about four years! He is extremely caring and takes his time during office visits."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Nov 30 2019

"Dr. Tours was very thorough, explained in terms that I felt comfortable with, personable, and I would recommend him to family and friends"

5.0 Review from Y.G. Source: Google Nov 30 2019

"Great place. No long wait times. Dr. Toups has a great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from W.L. Source: Google Nov 30 2019

"Dr.Toups is so very special. My Son feels good just leaving his office. He is so positive and when you are ill that positive outlook is THE most important thing."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Nov 30 2018

"Justin, seems to be a great doctor so far. Appt. Went smooth. Staff seems to be friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Nov 30 2018

"Dr Toups is one of the nicest doctors I’ve ever met. He is very thorough, but doesn’t automatically push unnecessary tests. I would highly recommend him and his clinic."

5.0 Review from J.&. Source: Google Nov 30 2018

"Dr. Toups and his staff shows a great deal of compassion, care, and understanding to what you're going through; which brings me comfort knowing I have a doctor that cares. I would highly reccomend family & friends to him and his staff. Compassion goes a long way when dealing with someone's health."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Nov 30 2018

"Very professional and kind service. Could not ask for better service"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Nov 30 2018

"Dr. Toups is very thorough, knowledgeable and most of all compassionate. The great bedside manner is so important to a patient who is struggling with GI issues, due to the impact it can have on your everyday life due to the nature of GI symptoms. I felt he truly listened as I described my symptoms and was committed to figure out what was going on and getting me better. He and his staff were excellent at communicating with me and my PCP, to get me an appointment in a timely manner, schedule procedures, and control symptoms in the interim. This group came highly recommended, so I feel confident I am in good hands if I need to be seen by another physician in his absence, which is always an important factor to me when choosing a specialist."